Archive for News & Announcements

Announcements for September 19-20, 2020

1. The Adult Faith Committee will complete the last two sessions of the Bible Timeline that were scheduled to take place back in March on September 20th & October 11th following the 5pm Mass time in the gym.

2. For those wishing to know more about their Catholic Faith or wish to join the Church, The Rite of Christian Initiation for Adults will begin this Sunday after the 10am Mass, please see Dcn. Tom Schenk.

3. Christ Our Life is next weekend please see the bulletin on how to get tickets. They are also looking for volunteers to help go to christoutlifeiowa.com

Mass Intentions for September 21-27, 2020

Monday, September 21
8:00 am Mass, In Memory of Brenda Schram
Tuesday, September 22
8:00 am Mass, In Memory of Mary Ladurini
Wednesday, September 23
8:00 am Mass, In Memory of Esther & Don Battani
Thursday, September 24
8:00 am Mass, In Memory of Bernice Pleva
Friday, September 25
8:00am Mass, In Memory of Carl Crnkovich
Saturday, September 26
5:00pm Mass, In Memory of Phyllis Byrnes
Sunday, September 27
10:00am Mass, In Memory of Mary Kay Manning

Mass Intentions for September 14-20, 2020

Monday, September 14
8:00 am Mass, In Memory of Frederico Montelongo
Tuesday, September 15
8:00 am Mass, In Memory of David Johnston
Wednesday, September 16
8:00 am Mass, In Memory of Jack Temme
Thursday, September 17
8:00 am Mass, In Memory of Florence Sweeney
Friday, September 18
8:00am Mass, In Memory of Doris Crnkovich
Saturday, September 19
5:00pm Mass, In Memory of Terri Fuson Rilea
Sunday, September 20
10:00am Mass, In Memory of Duane Heiderscheidt
5:00 pm Mass, For the People of Assumption Parish

Mass Intentions for September 7-13, 2020

Monday, September 7
8:00 am Mass, For the people of Assumption
Tuesday, September 8
8:00 am Mass, In Memory of Jack Temme
Wednesday, September 9
8:00 am Mass, In Memory of Barbara Naert
Thursday, September 10
8:00 am Mass, In Memory of Charlene Grell
Friday, September 11
8:00am Mass, In Memory of Sr. Carolyn Farrell
Saturday, September 12
5:00pm Mass, In Memory of Elizabeth Conrad
Sunday, September 13
10:00am Mass, For the people of Assumption
5:00 pm Mass, In Memory of Becky Giofreddi

Announcements for September 5-6, 2020

1. On September 13th we will be adding another Mass time. This Mass time will begin at 5pm on Sunday evenings. With adding another Mass time comes the need of additional cleaners to sanitize the Church after Masses please contact the Parish office. Without additional cleaners we will not be able to add additional Masses, thank you!

2. There will be NO in person registration this year for Religious Education classes. If you have not received an email from Cathy or received the information thru Constant Contact please notify Cathy right away or go to the Church website under Catechesis & Education and scroll down to the Religious Education tab and fill out the online form. We are now accepted credit card for payment as well.

3. The Adult Faith Committee will complete the last two sessions of the Bible Timeline that were scheduled to take place back in March on September 20th & October 11th following the 5pm Mass time in the gym.

4. Next weekend we will have a Special Collection for Seminarians. Please use the wooden box in the gathering space for these donations. Thank you for your support!

Announcements for August 29-30, 2020

1. Today Bishop Joensen, is asking that a 2nd collection for the terrible explosion in the port of Beirut, Lebanon, the straight-line windstorm, known as a derecho, and our current COVID-19 environment be taken. Please place these donations in the tall wooden box located in the gathering space marked for Disaster Relief. Thank you!

2. On September 13th we will be adding another Mass time. This Mass time will begin at 5pm on Sunday evenings. With adding another Mass time comes the need of additional cleaners to sanitize the Church after Masses please contact the Parish office. Without additional cleaners we will not be able to add additional Masses, thank you!

3. Wednesday morning Mass Time will change back to 8am starting this upcoming Wednesday, September 2nd.

4. RCIA will begin on Sunday, September 20th. RCIA is a program for individuals interested in joining the Catholic Church. It also is a program for those adults who have not received all of their Sacraments. Please see the bulletin for more details.

Mass Intentions for August 31-September 6, 2020

Monday, August 31
8:00 am Mass, Intentions for Charlene Wren
Tuesday, September 1
8:00 am Mass, In Memory of Charlene Grell
Wednesday, September 2
8:00 am Mass, In Memory of Terry Adams
Thursday, September 3
8:00 am Mass, In Memory of Maurice Breen
Friday, September 4
8:00am Mass, In Memory of Vern Meyer
Saturday, September 5
5:00pm Mass, For the people of Assumption
Sunday, September 6
10:00am Mass, In Memory of Normie Manning

Announcements for August 22-23, 2020

1. Would you like to share your faith? We are in need of a Religious Education teacher for 7th grade. Please contact Cathy Davidson or call the Parish office if you are interested.

2. On September 13th we will be adding another Mass time. This Mass time will begin at 5pm on Sunday evenings.

3. With adding another Mass time comes the need of additional cleaners to sanitize the Church after Masses please contact the Parish office, thank you!

4. Please keep our Confirmation students in your prayers this weekend as they receive the Holy Spirit thru Confirmation!

5. The Rite of Christian Initiation for Adults will begin on Sunday, September 20th. RCIA is a program for individuals interested in joining the Catholic Church. It also is a program for those adults who have not received all of their Sacraments. Please see the bulletin for more details.

Mass Intentions for August 24-August 30, 2020

Monday, August 24
8:00 am Mass, Intentions for Kaylen Naert
Tuesday, August 25
8:00 am Mass, In Memory of Frederico Montelongo
Wednesday, August 26
6:00 pm Mass, In Memory of Marie Jordan
Thursday, August 27
8:00 am Mass, In Memory of Dan Caralfo Sr.
Friday, August 28
8:00am Mass, In Memory of Lena Vignaroli
Saturday, August 29
5:00pm Mass, In Memory of Larry Heiderscheidt
Sunday, August 30
10:00am Mass, For the people of Assumption

Announcements for August 15-16, 2020

  1. Would you like to share your faith? We are in need of Religious Education teachers for  1st & 7th  Please contact Cathy Davidson or call the Parish office if you are interested.

 

  1. We are also still in need of cleaners to sanitize the Church after Masses please contact the Parish office, thank you!

 

  1. Please keep our First Holy Communicants in your prayers this weekend as they receive the Body of Christ on Sunday!