Author Archive for Brenda Erps – Page 2

Mass – 21st Sunday in Ordinary Time – August 23

Tithe Online

Assumption Catholic Church

Online Tithing

(optional)
$

Announcements for August 22-23, 2020

1. Would you like to share your faith? We are in need of a Religious Education teacher for 7th grade. Please contact Cathy Davidson or call the Parish office if you are interested.

2. On September 13th we will be adding another Mass time. This Mass time will begin at 5pm on Sunday evenings.

3. With adding another Mass time comes the need of additional cleaners to sanitize the Church after Masses please contact the Parish office, thank you!

4. Please keep our Confirmation students in your prayers this weekend as they receive the Holy Spirit thru Confirmation!

5. The Rite of Christian Initiation for Adults will begin on Sunday, September 20th. RCIA is a program for individuals interested in joining the Catholic Church. It also is a program for those adults who have not received all of their Sacraments. Please see the bulletin for more details.

Mass Intentions for August 24-August 30, 2020

Monday, August 24
8:00 am Mass, Intentions for Kaylen Naert
Tuesday, August 25
8:00 am Mass, In Memory of Frederico Montelongo
Wednesday, August 26
6:00 pm Mass, In Memory of Marie Jordan
Thursday, August 27
8:00 am Mass, In Memory of Dan Caralfo Sr.
Friday, August 28
8:00am Mass, In Memory of Lena Vignaroli
Saturday, August 29
5:00pm Mass, In Memory of Larry Heiderscheidt
Sunday, August 30
10:00am Mass, For the people of Assumption

Mass – Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary – August 16

Tithe Online

Assumption Catholic Church

Online Tithing

(optional)
$

Mass Intentions for August 17-23, 2020

Monday, August 17

    8:00 am      Mass, In Memory of Jack Temme

Tuesday, August 18

 8:00 am      Mass, In Memory of Donald Manning

Wednesday, August 19

   6:00 pm        Mass, In Memory of Mary Chiri

Thursday, August 20

 8:00 am       Mass, In Memory of Maury Breen

Friday, August 21

    8:00am        Mass, In Memory of Doris Crnkovich

Saturday, August 22

    5:00pm        Mass, In Memory of Edward Blume

Sunday, August 23

 10:00am     Mass, For the people of Assumption

Announcements for August 15-16, 2020

  1. Would you like to share your faith? We are in need of Religious Education teachers for  1st & 7th  Please contact Cathy Davidson or call the Parish office if you are interested.

 

  1. We are also still in need of cleaners to sanitize the Church after Masses please contact the Parish office, thank you!

 

  1. Please keep our First Holy Communicants in your prayers this weekend as they receive the Body of Christ on Sunday!

Mass – 19th Sunday in Ordinary Time – August 9

Tithe Online

Assumption Catholic Church

Online Tithing

(optional)
$

Mass – 18th Sunday in Ordinary Time – August 2

Tithe Online

Assumption Catholic Church

Online Tithing

(optional)
$

Announcements for August 1-2, 2020

1. We are gearing up for Religious Education classes for this year and are in need of teachers for the following grades. 1st grade, 2nd grade for reconciliation, 5th & 7th grades. Please contact Cathy Davidson or call the Parish office if you are interested.

Mass Intentions for August 3-9, 2020

Monday, August 3
8:00 am Mass, In Memory of Marvin Erpelding
Tuesday, August 4
8:00 am Mass, In Memory of Maurice Breen
Wednesday, August 5
6:00 pm Mass, In Memory of Gene Steinkamp
Thursday, August 6
8:00 am Mass, In Memory of Dolores Geneser
Friday, August 7
8:00am Mass, In Memory of Art Pottebaum
Saturday, August 8
5:00pm Mass, In Memory of Andy Simons
Sunday, August 9
10:00am Mass, For the people of Assumption